Home Page

The Team



Our team brings passion, a wealth of experience and above all, pride in everything we do. Everybody is a leader.

We strive each day to embody our school values of: 

Community    Pride    Empathy   Happiness    Individuality   Creativity


In our school, everyone is a leader. We lead subjects and areas of the school with pride, striving for excellent standards and sharing expertise. 


Senior Leadership Team


Sarah Bowmer

Headteacher and Senior Safeguarding Lead


Sarah Wordlaw

Deputy Headteacher, Teaching and Learning,  Assessment and Deputy Safeguarding Lead




Fiona Nalder Nursery Teacher, Phonics Champion

Louise Philpot Reception Teacher, EYFS and Phonics Lead

Lisa Chaldecott Early Years Practitioner

Charlene Lindsay Early Years Practitioner


KS1 Team



Nancy Boothroyd Year 1 Teacher and ECT

Joanne Fielding Year 2 Teacher, Staff Governor, ECT Mentor and KS1 Lead

Blanka Tighremt Year 1 /2 Intervention Lead.  Art Champion and Mental Health First Aider

Marisol Bazan Neigue 1:1 Learning Assistant


KS2 Team


Charlotte Hunter Year 3 Teacher and Maths Lead

Becca Amone Year 4/5 Teacher and ECT

Dan Symmons Year 4/5 Teacher and Music Champion

Rosie O'Brien Year 6 Teacher and Reading Lead

Shuhana Begum Year 6 Teacher and Science Champion


Office and Premises Team


Carmen Tang School Business Manager

Tracy Kelly Administrator and Attendance Lead

Tom Capel Caretaker


Inclusion and Support Staff Team


Judene Anchebe SENDCo

Clare Rowe, HLTA and PSHE Champion Mental Health First Aider

Blanka Tighremt Year 1 /2 Intervention Lead.  Art Champion and Mental Health First Aider

Annette McDonald Teaching Assistant

Shirley Robb Teaching Assistant


Specialist Teaching


Wes Cain PE and Wellbeing

Alex Oviamwe PE and Sports


Midday Meals Supervisors

Zwan Hagi Midday Meals Supervisor

Nicola Marlow Midday Meals Supervisor

Fahmida Yeasmin Midday Meals Supervisor


Paula Trent Midday Meals Supervisor


School Governors

Carl Hart Chair of Governors, Co-Opted Governor

Shobi Galassi Vica Chair, L.Authority Governor

Lewis Griffiths L.Authority Governor

Aman Jain Co-Opted Governor

Ghanisha Juddoo-Seesurn Co-Opted Governor

Nikky Ehinlanwo Co-Opted Governor

Joanne Fielding Staff Governor

Lee Strong Parent Governor

Hatice Gungor Parent Governor


Parent Volunteers

Lee Strong

Ria Daris

Mrs Karatay

Mrs Karatay


Reading Volunteers

Sandra Church

Sue Fabian

Maggie O'Sullivan